鑽石

克拉

克拉是用於衡量鑽石重量的單位。1克拉可以分為100分,因此0.5克拉的鑽石可稱為50分的鑽石。另外,1克拉亦等於0.2克重量。而決定鑽石價值的最明顯因素,往往是尺寸。不過,即使兩顆鑽石的克拉重量相同,其價值亦會因淨度、顏色和切工而存在很大差異。越大的鑽石,通常越為罕有和越具價值。但是,建議選購鑽石時,只需尋求最適合自己的鑽石大小便可。

顏色

鑽石擁有不同顏色之別。鑽石的顏色可以從超特白(Exceptional White)至白色(White)區分,並從D至Z分級。最常見的顏色範圍,可分為無色(D、E、F)、接近無色(G、H、I、J)及微黃(K、L、M)。由於白光穿過無色的鑽石時能反射出彩虹顏色,因此無色的鑽石是最為珍貴。

凈度

鑽石是一種天然石頭並含有獨特的內部特徵。其內部特徵是由其他礦物質所造成的微小劃痕,或非結晶碳形式的天然「印記」。鑽石的淨度可經專業人士從10倍放大鏡下觀看而確定。這些內部特徵的數量、顏色、大小和位置都決定了鑽石的凈度,亦造就每顆獨一無二的鑽石。鑽石中的內含物越細越少,光線對鑽石穿透時的干擾就越小,鑽石也閃耀得更奪目璀璨。

車工

鑽石可被切割成不同的形狀—圓形、欖尖形、橢圓形、梨形、祖母綠形等,而形狀選擇完全可取決於個人喜好上。無論形狀如何,具有正確刻面比例的優秀切割鑽石,才能展現出最大亮度和火彩。

聯絡我們

電話:(852) 2259 9282

Whatsapp: (852) 6076 1339

百福陳列室

香港中環皇后大道中70號卡佛大廈7樓701-705室

最新資訊

@2018 by Belford Design Limited

Contact us

Tel: (852) 2259 9282

Whatsapp: (852) 6076 1339

Belford Showroom

Room 701-705, 7/F,

Crawford House 70 Queen's Road

Central, Hong Kong

Stay in the know

@2018 by Belford Design Limited

DIAMONDS

CARAT

The weight of diamonds is measured in carats. One carat is divided into 100 points so that a diamond of 0.50 carat is described as a diamond of 50 points. The weight of one carat is 0.2g. Size is the most obvious factor in determining the value of a diamond, but two diamonds of equal carat weight can have a very different value depending on their cut, clarity, and color. Larger diamonds are rarely found and are considered to be more valuable, nonetheless, while selecting a diamond, simply look for the size of diamond that suits you best.

COLOUR

Diamonds are found in a range of colors. The Color of diamond is classified in a range from “Exceptional White to “White) and graded from D to Z. The most common color ranges are “Colorless (D,E,F)”, “Nearly colorless (G,H,I,J)”, and “Slightly yellow (K,L,M)”. Colorless diamonds are most precious as they allow white light to pass through easily to be dispersed in a rainbow of colors.

CLARITY

Diamond is a natural stone often contains unique internal charact-eristics, which are natural “birthmarks” in the form of minute traces of other minerals or non-crystallized carbon. To determine a diamond’s clarity, it is viewed under 10-power magnifying loupe by a trained professional. The quantity, color, size, and position of these internal characteristics determine the clarity of a diamond that makes each diamond unique. The fewer and smaller the inclusions, the less they will interfere with the passage of light, allowing the diamond to sparkle more brilliantly.

CUT

Diamonds are cut into different shapes, round, marquise, oval, pear heart and emerald, the choice is largely a personal preference. A well-cut diamond with the right proportions regardless of its shape, display the greatest brilliance and fire.